top of page
Search
  • littlehouseonthefa0

What Do We Eat?!

Nutrition is such an important aspect of canine care. Last year a kind gentleman who came for a puppy explained that, “Whatever money you might save by serving cheaper food, you will end up paying in vet bills.”


I know I don’t have all the answers, and that there are many different and good ways to handle dog nutrition.

The first food I offered to the puppies was Daffy’s moistened food; I was feeding her a grain-free NutriSource variety. Sometimes I added a bit of fresh goat’s milk, and what the babies didn’t eat, Daffy enjoyed polishing off.


Recently, I switched to a smaller kibble, which moistened more readily. I settled on the following recipe: 50/50 ratio of NutriSource and Fromm, moistened with warm water and served with a bit of puppy formula mixed in. Occasionally I have also added a can of moist food from Fromm; that meal is, paws down, the favorite that I serve them.



17 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page